Hi Manoj - Thank you for your above comments. Also, if you get a any speeding tickets from one of the autovelox boxes, that will appear on your Hertz (or any rental car agency) bill. All content is posted anonymously by employees working at Hertz. We have personally rented various size cars, cargo vans and even a … Awesome experience with the ease of online booking system, ease of pick up and drop off options - it was a breeze. Car better than expected, recent and immaculate. 1,5hours drive later charging was due in Halmstad but unsuccessful. We made a dispute with BVRLA an independent body that helps with this sort of thing, we refused to pay our fuel bill until we had the requested proof of milage as their claim is completly wrong, something they would not provide, they just sent me an email saying that it was correct. The cars are always late model and in good condition and fully detailed. Allow plenty of time when dealing with this location. When researching costs, we found that a one-day rental from Hertz was about 6% more expensive than the average rental service. Hertz Car Sales was founded in 1977 with the goal of using cars retiring from its rental fleet to build the best overall experience for buying affordable used cars for sale by owner. Black out days, unless you use 2x points. Hi Ian - Thank you for your above comments. Thx... Best ever Hertz experience I have had. I felt like I was very well taken care of and they're so streamlined. When ready to pick up no car was available. Was our 3rd time to use them never again will I use or recommend them to anyone! Hertz Car Hire in Aberystwyth Wales were amazing. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the service we provide. Hertz gave me a car with a faulty patch on the tire that was letting out air. Also if you dont book with a credit card you will have to pay €21 extra a day and will be RUDELY told this. Vehicle was in good condition and met our expectations.Friendly staff. Our ONLY problem was with Hertz, Master Samuelsgatan 71, in Stockholm. View Deal . 16th July 2018! extremely poor customer service, Hertz, Master Samuelsgatan 71, Stockholm, SE, Hertz Sweden has tons of lapses in their rental system and very ridiculous customer service hours (Spoilers: Customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week! This was in dispute with the BVRLA payment was on hold until the dispute was resolved, we went back an forth with Herts regarding our account but on 24th November they took the money from my account anyway eventhough it was being disputed £323, no email, no communication, however they still pursued taking payment on New Years Eve a guy Called Vinnie who is apparently a team leader but i think he still uses crayons to take notes, they are truly shocking, unhelpful, extremely incompetent and rude (very rude). During the rental signing, I already paid a fee for dropping off in another country. Agreed charges were invoiced to me in a way that reached me. Honestly I haven't enjoyed this experience. The lady running the counter was nice enough. Hi Steve - Thank you for the above comments. The images on the home page showed Malibu's as examples of "intermediate" size vehicles. Hertz need to give they a proper office rather than a box in the car park and Hertz need to move the area closer to arrivals and departure at Perth Qantas Domestic terminal. Hi Daniel - Thank you for the above feedback. When we received the receipt on e-mail we immediately saw that they had charged us 100 USD instead of their offered 40 USD. - Joni. Hi Judi - Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a positive review. If you could kindly review our request and come back to us at your earliest convenience, a member of our team will investigate further. That is why I will keep using Hertz in future visits to Perth or any state. The quote sticks pretty close to the original unless you put any dings or nicks on the car or don't return it with a full tank of gas as promised. Thank you in advance. - Joni. If I could give Hertz less than 1 star I would.The service provided by them has been absolutely awful.We rented a vehicle from their Lancaster UK branch, specifically stating we would be returning the vehicle in London (Marble Arch) the same day, so much so that the man serving us could not give us an automatic car because of this - we talked in much detail how this trip would be one way and the car would not be returned to the Lancaster branch. The inspector who "inspected" the car didn't even let me know there was a patch on the tire nor did Hertz ensure that the patch was properly put on. Knew their job well and got me going with a minimum of fuss. Worst place to rent a car. - Joni. Hi - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Book a car by entering the required criteria. Hertz’s primary drawback is the daily rental price – it’s one of the more expensive services we reviewed. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. I was asked to complete a review by Hertz, shortly after the final invoice for my long term car hire was settled. Yet Hertz takes the risk and rents out this car to its customers. Both the penalty charges were questionable but because of how long it took them to notify me, it made it difficult for me to meet the usual time frames for challenging them. 42 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "Meh. Outstanding rewards program. The Herts staff offered to fill 20 USD gas for 40 USD. We are so grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review as your feedback helps us to improve services for everyone. If you re not Swedish and you need to use the self service kioks, don't rent with Hertz! Worst Car Hire Service I have ever used, would have given 0 stars if that option was available. having a contract and an amount to pay means NOTHING TO HERTZwhen you get to them THEY say what you pay even if you bought your own insurance. 21 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "Hertz Rental Car and the amazing staff at the Santa Barbara location are top notch!! Lorna was very helpful and resolved my query and booking swiftly and smoothly. Hertz.com reservations. All rights reserved. I'm a fanatic about being debt free and insist on paying for everything on my debit card by choice. Hi Nigel - Thank you so much for the 5* review. We will proudly forward your comments to Vaughn and the Belfast City Airport team to ask them to keep up the great work. Whenever I am out of the local area (Florida, etc. I made an error by not putting arrival time . This is the Hertz company profile. I have had some terrible experiences with rental companies and was relieved that Hertz run a more professional operation from Belfast City Airport than any other! I had to call back to the customer service to get it fixed. We rented a car with 2rent azores in Punta Delgada (Portugal). Once again, never use this company to hire a car. We have never had such rip off service from a car hire company. We will NOT rent from Hertz ever again - domestic or foreign. Great service. 226 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "On my trip in, picking up my car was fairly painless. The information you have provided is of great important to us, as it gives us an opportunity to further improve our service. I've read MANY reviews saying - they take off money for scratches and dents that weren't there. The prompter on the car said “charging impossible”. Staff didn't wear masks. no problem dropping off my car but as I walked past the car collection point I saw the office was full of people waiting to collect their cars, seems to be standard practice that your going to wait a very long time to collect your car. We will never use kingfisher or hertz ever again. Hi Joan - Thank you for the above review. We really appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. 9% of users recommend this Click here if this is your business. Don’t ever take a car from hertz the worst company ever. They tried to charge further fees for being late and we weren't late at all infact we were 5 minutes early, they said that they would take the fee off the bill but never did, they also tried to claim that we did 300 miles which in my calculation is roughly from North Birmingham to South London and back again. Avoid at all costs. I have dealt with Hertz for many years and their professionalism is remarkable. Their practises are verging upon illegal and at best very shady business. Hopefully we can look forward to serving you again very soon. Next mourning we went to Enterprise. Disgraceful, Disgusting, Dissatisfied & Disappointed. I will not recommend Hertz and I will never rent any car from Hertz … WRITE A REVIEW ★☆☆☆☆ 1.4 / 5. Hertz is very unprofessional and I am worried I have lost my deposit for some stupid reason. Me and my partner moved property on 10th October 2020 and we hired a van for 5 days from Hertz 24/7 (IKEA branch Birmingham) at first it appeared to be easy and reasonably priced however, we had to pay a deposit twice as when we arrived to collect the van they cancelled the booking about 15 minutes prior, after much research this appears to be a way of taking more money upfront for hire. Approximately a month in advance, my wife and I rented over the internet an "intermediate-sized" car from the McCarren Airport Hertz Car Rental kiosk. Rented a car in Faro Airport- HORRENDOUS service!!! Huge range of car choice. I then filled in the questionnaire about my rental experience which made Hertz Sweden react. Won't go with any other rental company!I have been a long time customer with Hertz and no matter what country I am in, I can be assured that there will be no scammy sales tactics to missell me products/services I didn't ask for and/or falsify damage done to vehicles upon their return.Every time I have contacted customer service via email or live chat, I have always had my questions answered first time or the assistant has went further and beyond to get me the help/assistance I need.Keep up the great work 5/5! Apparently 75% of all Hertz rental locations have never heard of this rare breed sports car. - Joni. There was another German guy in front of me who had the same issue. Another 30minute in customer service later, the Norwegian Hertz office calls confirming no replacement car was on its way. We're really sorry to hear you were left disappointed in your rental experience. As per the booking, it should be a saloon but when I reach for collection at the airport they said we have only this one which was not a saloon. We waited for 1,5hours for that car, but it came without a replacement car. We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Always friendly and helpful staff, cars always immediately available and drop off is easy. Hertz is one of the biggest car rental companies in the world and the second biggest in America. People from the Hertz Office told us that some one would Contact us by either email or phone to tell us about the price. I rented a car from Adelaide Airport… I rented a car from Adelaide Airport and found the staff were very friendly and efficient, the car was very clean and due to Covid-19 regulations sanitized. Instead the driver wanted to take us 1hours drive in the opposite direction - Ängelholm - which we naturally refused. And generally as a surprise many months down the line!. We have now been charged over £150 for the trip because of a hidden 'intercity' fee, which is nowhere to be seen on our own personal receipt.We have tried contacting Hertz via phone multiple times to get this resolved and have been charged over £10 for the pleasure (ha!) Had they acted and asked the Hertz staff that offered to fill our tank for 40 USD she would have confirmed, but since there global network of customer contacts were unable to do ANYTHING Hertz left their error to the customer. I feel like this is a personal victory. Great service provided by excellent staff. That I regret. Very quick and all staff very polite, whole process including an extension to the hire was very easy. Has rental locations across US. Directly on landing in Florida we tried to fix the error at the Hertz office at the arriving airport - this was not possible. This company is part of a group of four. More expensive than other services. HERTZ GLOBAL EMPLOYEES NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE!! Questionable charges were invoiced to me via a completely different method that didn't reach me. Our car broke down whilst on Holidays in Wales and Hertz car Hire were brilliant in sorting me out a replacement car in super quick time. He was professional and on hand whenever I needed him. After two days calling to the phone number they give in their website, no one answered, neither to the contact email or to the website contact. I told him I have pictures so you cant scam me Pal.10 days have passed and still not had my refund. That review was really rather positive... they offered convenience, their pricing was very competitive and my final bill as expected. Hi Suzie - Thank you for providing the additional requested information. Once there, they had no car for us- claiming that it was on Hertz Lund to solve (so much for one brand, one company). Wonderful efficient service with a smile. That is unreasonable and unacceptable. Rented a car on 3rd July 2018 till 10th July 2018 from Hertz Stockholm Central Station and returned to Hertz Oslo Central Station. Drove it without issues and returned the car on 10th July 2018 with a full tank of fuel and was told by the lady at the counter that we were all done and I didn't have to sign anything.Fast forwards 9 days, I received an invoice from Hertz, and imagine my shock when I saw the rental charge had increased by 15%. I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HERTZ GLOBAL RENT A CAR RECENTLY. And we quickly realized that by selling used cars from the Hertz rental fleet online, we could offer a wholly unique experience. Please be assured that the information you have provided is very important to us, as it gives us an opportunity to further improve our service. When returning the car we were told we owed £6.50. The distance from IKEA Wednesbury to our old house in Birmingham is 15 miles and our old property to our new house is only 2.5 miles, we did about 10 trips and that's me adding a couple more trips on top just to be safe. Dropping a car off with Hertz in Lithuania is quick and easy Our customers said Hertz in Lithuania is easy to find People are impressed by how clean the Hertz cars are in Lithuania Ratings for Hertz in Lithuania Took over £300 that was beinh disputed and without concent…, ZERO Transparency, I booked the car for one day and paid double. On Day 5 I took the van back which is another 15 miles give or take a few. Please be assured your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate management with corrective action sought. After much arguing and us threatening to report them to trading standards they waved it. The Hertz Corporation operates its car rental business through the Hertz, Dollar, ... Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at Hertz, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. 22 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "BEST CAR RENTAL IN SEATAC!!!! Prepare to be conned into taking out extortionate extra insurance, pay for breakdown cover !! I hire a car around 9 times a year and no other company charges you a full day for returning the vehicle late by 36mins. - Joni. NO Surprise there ! From 842 reviews. UPDATE. Both were items we would have fixed ourselves in 5 minutes had we noticed either. When i went to pickup the car, I was asked for my Driving Licence and booking details (All of which I provided). We reported damage via e-mail prior to taking the van but no one ever replied even to this day, they still owe our deposit and £60 worth of Fuel they cream on top they plucked out of thin air. We're so glad to hear you were happy with the service received on this occasion and looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. Fuel Purchase option (we picked it up full and returned it full but charged us €70).... and something to do with the tyres?? All rights reserved. Hi Ketan - Thank you for the above feedback. We're so glad to hear you found our services easy to navigate. We asked what for and were told the price we paid was an estimate. !When we phoned from Australia to speak to the guy -he'd been fired !!!!!!! So I will prefer not to choose Hertz again because they have ZERO transparency. Also told that there were no cars available, was given no further help and was therefore stuck in a foreign city. A member of our team has now contacted you directly by email regarding this matter. Glassdoor . It is like this company does not have a system of filing their invoices and decided to dig out an old car park charge to send to me, and now I have to wait for that 3 hour window today to call them and undoubtedly be put on hold for half an hour! I can confirm a member of our team has now contacted you directly by email in relation to this matter. Another hour of worthless detour. I have a crush on Flora, the near retiring gate agent at this location. The balance being £6.50. The next surprise came when they informed us that they would be charging us $928 for the "repairs"!!!!! Booking was made by a third party. Hence, we will have to wait until I see this voucher before I can give you the at least FAIR update I would like to give! HERTZ ALWAYS MENTIONED "THANK U FOR BEING A LOYAL 5 STAR MEMBER CUSTOMER, & FOR IS TO GIVE THEM "FEEDBACK"OF HOW THEY CAN SERVE BETTER THEIR CUSTOMERS. They got plenty of Focuses, 4 Bangers and SUVs, but no Mustangs. When I return the car it was 35 min late because I had a problem finding the return location but they charge me a full day, they also charge me full cover for this extra day. Hertz Sweden has tons of lapses in their rental system and very ridiculous customer service hours (Spoilers: Customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week!) Car was down as NO damage. Never using them again and I suggest to anyone reading this not to use them. Added on extras that we did not want or ask for!!! We have sent you a request for additional information regarding this matter. I reserved a vehicle in August for December at the King Shaka Airport at a cheaper rate. Your trip will delayed and you ll end up really frustrated and angry.On top of all, they charged me 38kr fee out of nowhere. I can tell you factually other mail has been sent since from other companies so no problem with my mail!! We had a CDW which covers collisions and reading the contract the maximum to pay was €500 of the deposit. Hertz likes to reward its car rental customers handsomely. I will never rent through Hertz I’ll stick with Enterprise! THIS IS SO "HIPOCRITICAL & HIPOCRISY" CAUSE HERTZ PATTERNS BEHAVIOR, WHEN THEY ARE MISTREATING PEOPLE WITH SO MUCH DISRESPECT. We're delighted to hear you've had and continue to have such positive rental experiences with us. Discover Car Hire is a FRAUD !!!! They were compassionate and helpful and made it a real pleasure doing business with.I can highly recommend the Aberystwyth Branch!! So whatever point you're at in your journey – whether you’re moving out, moving in or moving on – we’re here to get you there. NEVER RENT A CAR WITH 2rent azores. Booked with hertz through kingfisher and Argus Kingfisher appears to be run by hertz Paid up front but when we arrived we were asked for a utility bill then charged £5 for a phone call to the DVLA. we thank you for the above feedback and apologise for any inconveniences caused . We're really sorry to hear you were left disappointed with your Hertz 24/7 rental experience. We have tried taking this up with their office and also with our credit card company. With thousands of pick-up locations across the UK, US, Europe and the rest of the world, we’ll be there with the right car, in the right place – whether it’s for a business trip or to make holiday memories you’ll never forget. He says do it later. We started with the best owner we knew — ourselves. - Joni. Thank you. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. Collected the car from Norrkoping Airport. - Joni. Please be assured your comments have been noted. AFTER I SENT 2 E-MAIL TO THE HERTZ CUST/SERV & TALKED TWICE WITH THE HERTZ EXECUTIVE CARE DEPT, WITH A CASE NUMBER FOR MY COMPLAINTS. Hi Chris - We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us an amazing 5-Star review. (Being 5hours late we missed the party we were invited to) Hertz customer service understood the unreliability of Renault Zoe’s car and therefor promised us that upon our return we would have a new car waiting in Gothenburg (Nordstan). Joining a car rental rewards program costs nothing, so you might as well sign up … Anyway it amounted to €80 - useless company. I booked the car for one day. The day started off a little bad when i went to fox rental car on international blvd and they told me they could not rent me car because of my debit card and i needed an airplane ticket or something like that, which really sucked. Rented a car on 3rd July 2018 till 10th July 2018 from Hertz Stockholm Central Station and returned to Hertz Oslo Central Station. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon. In this case ruining a weekend get away for 5 people. The manager was very unhelpful. We're delighted to hear you were happy with the service and really do appreciate the feedback. It had been raining - there was some mud !!! I CALCULATED THAT MY AWARD POINTS SHOULD BE @ LEAST 5,400 CAUSE 5 STAR MEMBERS GET AN EXTRA 25% BONUS POINTS, ALSO I DIDN'T RECIEVED MY OTHER ACCUMULATION POINTS DURING MY LAST 2 RENTAL IN JUNE, 2020.SOMEDAY, HERTZ GLOBAL WILL HAVE TO REAP THE EVIL SEEDS THEY HAD INTENTIONALLY DONE TO INNOCENT MEMBERS & CUSTOMERS, WITH THEIR ONGOING ARROGANT BEHAVIOR OF MISLEADING, DECEPTIONS, STEALING, WHILE TAKING FROM THEIR MEMBERS, OF THE BENEFITS THEY HAVE EARNED, FROM THEIR LOYAL MEMBERS, IT'S TOTALLY "WRONG" WHEN HERTZ CONTINUES TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR MEMBERS & CUSTOMERS, IN ANYWAY THEY CAN FOR THEIR "SELFISH" GAIN. I HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH HERTZ IN THE PAST ABOUT MISSING AWARD POINTS, & ABOUT 8 TIMES OUT OF 10 MY PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED TO MY SATISFACTION, EXCEPT THIS LAST INCIDENT OF THE MISTAKES & ERROR THAT HERTZ MADE, AS THE COMPANY EMPLOYEES IS IN "DENIAL" BY FAILING MISERABLY TO CORRECT THIS SIMPLE PROBLEM. Thank you again for sharing with us and the Trustpilot community and we look forward to hopefully serving you again soon. Today (18th October 2018), I received an invoice from Hertz again, this time charging me for parking and the admin charge of sending me the invoice. By that time charging had miraculously started working and 7hours later (and two dubious charges later) we were at our final destination at Lysekil. Hertz only settled one of the two penalties, so one remained outstanding without my realising. We had to find a place to stay . Not bad. When we returned the car, there was no one there to check it in. Hi David - Thank you for providing the additional requested information. Was sent message this morning after last update telling me a voucher had indeed been sent but due to current conditions I may have not received. We were SHOCKED!! We're elated to hear you had such a positive experience when renting with us. - Joni. Booked through Expedia for the Shadeland location in Indiana the staff was terrible. I then contacted Hertz USA customer service online but they did not answer the request that I had written using Hertz own web form. They charged me extra rental from 10th - 16th July and the fuel it took them to drive back (1200 SEK). We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again very soon. THERE WAS 3 LOYALTY DEPT AGENT REFUSED TO DO THEIR JOB, AFTER 1 AGENT HAD HUNG THE PHONE UP ON ME.THIS DISGUSTING PATHETIC HERTZ GLOBAL RENT A CAR HAD TURNED FROM "BAD TO WORSE" WHEN THIS "GREEDY" CORPORATIONS HAD STOLE & TOOK AWAY MY AWARD POINTS THAT I HAD EARNED. We're delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with our dedicated colleague Lorna. The car suffered a little impact in the back leftside while parking and we informed the people at the Hertz Office when the car was returned. Disgraceful customer service after being wrongfully charged it took me almost four weeks to get the money back! so just to recap to get my car which I pre booked months before it took me a total of 150 minutes. You go to the car alone. We dropped the car off at Shaka airport in Durban. We did not fill it up with gas, but had plenty of time to do so. About Us; Awards; Blog; Research; Guides; Employers. In total we have spent 13hours driving/charging/waiting what should have taken 6hours, alternatively 7hours in public transport. Firstly is that there is no contract signed when renting the car. Date of parking? I immediately got back to Hertz and followed it up on repeated occasions with absolutely no intelligent feedback. So we disputed this with Hertz and they weren't interested to discuss and claimed that they used an external company that could not be wrong, (not at any time did they speak to us over the phone and took over three weeks to get back to us) .... but it is wrong and they don't care because they will do what ever they can to extract money from good people. However, if you are going to have a #1 Club Gold as part of your business, each Hertz should have something that actually benefits the membership. We hope to see you again soon. This COMPANY IS BY FAR THE WORST IVE EVER EXPERIENCED. - Joni. Again. Signeage is poor, chaotic in/out, inadequate staff and a facility in need of a serious upgrade. At Hertz we believe that when one door closes, another opens. We did not see any damage to the car, so imagine our surprise a few days later when we get a text stating that a) the back bumper had a black mark on it and b) the front license plate was bent. - Joni. DO NOT USE THESE THIEVES AT ALL EVER, USE ANOTHER VAN HIRE COMPANY ANYONE OTHER THAN HERTZ. I could not fault the service or the car. 2rent is part of Hertz.A deposit of €500 and was paid. We did It through Rastreator and Rentalcars. i was really dissapointed and very angry that this was happening. I CANT POSSIBLY RECOMMEND HERTZ TO ANYONE. Rude customer service who insist that you are not hiring a car when you pay for it only locking in a price that if there is a car available you can then have it, even though they insist on taking the money out your account and then dont provide the car hire. They TOOK over R 3200 -DAYLIGHT ROBBERY . I BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH HERTZ SINCE 2009 & CURRENTLY. Booked a Hertz Car through carhire.opodo.com from London City Airpot recently. on the contrary, self service kiosk did not work, had to spend more than 20 min with customer service on the phone because my driving license was not scanning. The issue we had with the Renault Zoe is apparently known and a vibrant online community is sharing frustrations over its unreliability to charge.